SIC Circle

Schilli Implantology Circle

In commemoration:

Prof. Dr. Wilfried Schilli (1928 – 2019) founding member of the SIC - Schilli Implantology Circle -  has summed up the tasks and goals of SIC as well as implantology in general in a convincing manner in his welcoming words.

Dear Partners and Friends,

 

Implantology has changed dentistry. It is, like the surgical joint replacement, a product of modern bone surgery.
In 1958, this was completely restructured by the Arbeitsgemeinschaft für Osteosynthese (AO = Association for the Study of Osteosynthesis). Their rules also apply to us: the biomechanical principles of function provide orientation, the vitality of the bone must be preserved. The aim is the most atraumatic surgical procedure possible.

 

Incorporation of an implant is a biological process, and we must provide the requirements for it to take place smoothly. Every detail of our approach is therefore important. The procedure is optimised and errors are avoided by providing clear surgical protocols. But despite all the schematic optimisation every case remains an individual case. This in particular applies to the subsequent prosthetic restoration. When prosthodontics cooperates with surgery, prosthodontics dominates as it determines the function and aesthetics.

 

The implant system plays a major role in this process which is influenced by the individual factors of the patient. It is a standard product not only from a technical point of view but also for legal reasons.
In this case, continuous optimisation is also a prerequisite for lasting success. 

This is one of the tasks of the SIC “Schilli Implantology Circle”. The international, interdisciplinary discussion forum integrates current theoretical and scientific research results in the implementation
of practice-relevant systems and synchronises them with practical experience.

 

Another function of the SIC “Schilli Implantology Circle” is also to pass on this success in the form
of continuous training.

 

We are, as are the members of the circle, very enthusiastic about implantology and want to improve the process and product through discussions with competent specialists. Disadvantages and faults as well as possible improvements and prospects are discussed at regional and an international level and scientific investigations and checks are initiated.
Organisation and trust are therefore prerequisites for ensuring that everyone profits from this approach and that we can provide our patients with even more reliable and better help.

 

Sincerely

Prof. Dr. Wilfried Schilli

 

 

 

Founding Member Schilli Implantology Circle

SIC Circle

Zur Erinnerung:

Professor Dr. Wilfried Schilli (1928 - 2019)

Gründungsmitglied des SIC - Schilli Implantology Circle - hat nicht nur die Aufgaben und Ziele des SIC, sondern auch die der Implantologie im Allgemeinen in seinen Grußworten auf den Punkt gebracht und überzeugend dargestellt.

SEHR GEEHRTE PARTNER, LIEBE FREUNDE

die Implantologie hat die Zahnheilkunde verändert. Sie ist, wie der chirurgische Gelenkersatz, ein Produkt der modernen Knochenchirurgie. Im Jahr 1958 wurde diese von der Arbeitsgemeinschaft für Osteosynthese (AO) völlig neu aufgestellt. Ihre Regeln gelten auch für uns: die biomechanischen Prinzipien der Funktion geben die Orientierung, die Vitalität des Knochens muss erhalten werden.

Ziel ist eine möglichst atraumatische operative Prozedur.

 

Die Inkorporation des Implantats ist ein biologischer Prozess, wir müssen die Voraussetzungen für seinen störungsfreien Ablauf erbringen. Dabei ist jedes Detail unseres Vorgehens wichtig. Durch klare OP-Protokolle wird der Ablauf optimiert und Fehler vermieden. Aber, trotz aller schematischen Optimierung, jeder Fall bleibt ein Einzelfall. Dies gilt besonders für die nach-folgende prothetische Versorgung. In der Kooperation Prothetik-Chirurgie dominiert die Prothetik, da sie Funktion und Ästhetik bestimmt.

 

In diesem, von individuellen Faktoren des Patienten beeinflussten Prozess, spielt die Wahl des Implantatsystems eine große Rolle. Schon aus technischen, aber auch aus rechtlichen Gründen, handelt es sich um ein Serienprodukt. Auch hier ist eine ständige Optimierung die Vorraussetzung für dauerhaften Erfolg. 

 

Dies ist eine der Aufgaben des SIC „Schilli Implantology Circle“. Das internationale, interdisziplinäre Diskussionsforum bindet aktuelle theoretische und wissenschaftliche Forschungsergebnisse in die Umsetzung praxisrelevanter Systeme ein und gleicht sie mit praktischen Erfahrungen ab.

 

Eine weitere Funktion des SIC „Schilli Implantology Circle“ ist es, diesen Erfolg auch in Form von kontinuierlicher Fortbildung weiterzugeben.

 

Wir sind, wie die Mitglieder des Circles, von der Implantologie begeistert und wollen durch die Diskussion unter kompetenten Spezialisten, Prozess und Produkt verbessern. Nachteile und Fehler werden, wie mögliche Verbesserungen und Chancen, regional wie international diskutiert, wissenschaftliche Untersuchungen und Kontrollen initiiert. Eine Organisation und Vertrauen sind dabei die Voraussetzung dafür, dass alle einen Gewinn daraus ziehen, und wir unseren Patienten noch sicherer und besser helfen können.

 

 

Ihr Prof. Dr. Wilfried Schilli

 

 

 

Founding Member Schilli Implantology Circle