BIOMATERIALS

SIC offers the unique selection of biomaterials
with which you master all challenges.

Latest membrane technology GBR/GTR developed and manufactured by our partner who is one of the leading manufacturers of biomaterials – DSM Biomedical. SICmeso Guard has an open porous structure on both sides to allow for cellular infiltration and vascularization, enabling the remodeling by the body’s own tissue. Due to an optimized pore size, the complete remodeling will be obtained after approx. 6 months1.

Manufacturer: DSM Biomedical

The SICbio pin offers a simple possibility to fix all absorbable membranes for bone augmentation surgery safely, quickly and easily. The SICbio pin is a bioresorbable pin made of polylactide that is used in the bones. The complete conversion takes place after approx. 6 - 7 months.

Manufacturer: DSM Biomedical

SIC nature graft is a purely biological, anorganic augmentation material of phycogene origin based on natural calcium phosphate. The porous honeycomb-like structure guarantees a rapid bone regeneration and bears high analogy to human bone. The absorbent pore structure facilitates the absorption of liquids such as blood, which provides a very good formable material with the aid of thrombin coagulation. Remodeling is obtained after approx. 24 - 36 months.

Bioresorbable bone replacement material made of β-tricalcium phosphate for oral and maxillofacial surgery. It is a bone regeneration material made synthetically from the purest chemicals. As a phase-pure β-tricalcium phosphate (99%), it has a crystalline structure which possesses optimum biological properties. In addition to its 100% resorbability, it is easy to apply for the clinical dental indications. Remodeling is attained after approx. 6 – 24 months.

Manufacturer: DSM Biomedical

BIOMATERIALIEN

SIC bietet die einzigartige Auswahl an Biomaterialien

mit denen Sie alle Herausforderungen meistern.

Die SICmeso Guard Dental Membrane ist porciner Herkunft und besteht aus einem natürlich gewachsenen Netzwerk kollagener und elastischer Fasern im Mesothel des Peritoneums. In der oralen Implantologie ist die Verwendung von Membranen aus dem Mesothel des Peritoneums ein Novum. Die herkunftsbedingte, natürlich hohe Festigkeit der Membran wird ohne künstliche Quervernetzung, allein durch die schonende Gewinnung und Verarbeitung des Gewebes erhalten. Der vollständige Umbau erfolgt aufgrund der Porengrösse nach ca. 6 Monaten1.

*Hersteller: DSM Biomedical

Der SICbio pin bietet eine einfache Moglichkeit, sämtliche resorbierbaren Membranen für die Knochenaugmentations-Chirurgie sicher, schnell und einfach zu fixieren. Der SICbio pin ist ein bioresorbierbarer Pin aus Polylactid, der in den Knochen eingesetzt wird. Der vollständige Umbau erfolgt nach ca. 6 – 7 Monaten.

Hersteller: Biovision GmbH

30 Jahre klinische Dokumentation

 

SIC nature graft ist ein rein biologisches, anorganisches Aufbaumaterial phykogenen Ursprungs auf einer Basis von natürlichem Calciumphosphat. Die poröse bienenwabenartige Struktur garantiert eine rasche Knochenneubildung und hat eine hohe Analogie zum menschlichen Knochen. Die absorptive Porenstruktur ermöglicht die Aufnahme von Flüssigkeiten wie z.B. Blut, das über eine Thrombinkoagulation für ein sehr gut formbares Material sorgt. Der vollständige Umbau erfolgt nach ca. 24 – 36 Monaten.

Hersteller: Biovision GmbH

25 Jahre klinische Dokumentation


Ein bioresorbierbarer Knochenersatz aus mikro- und makroporösem β-Tricalciumphosphat. Es ist ein Knochen-regenerationsmaterial und weist als phasenreines β-Tricalciumphosphat (99%) eine kristalline Struktur auf, die optimale biologische Eigenschaften hat. Neben seiner 100%igen Resorbierbarkeit ist es für jeden Behandler in allen Indikations-situationen leicht zu applizieren. Der vollständige Umbau ist nach ca. 6 – 24 Monaten erreicht.

Hersteller: Biovision GmbH